Oracle: A Diana Hawthorne Psychic Mystery Book by Carissa Andrews

Spread the love
5.00 (40 votes)

Carissa Andrews is an American author who writes a combination of science fiction, fantasy, and dystopia. Oracle: A Diana Hawthorne Psychic Mystery Book was published in June 2018. Learn more about the author and her book, as well as ratings and reviews on the latter.

An author emerges from the depths of Minnesotan waters. Sci-fi/Fantasy is her pen of choice, as she says.

Carissa Andrews is a Minnesota-based author. When not writing her own books, she’s busy reading them. She lives in central Minnesota with her husband and brood of five kids.

Carissa is also a freelance graphic designer, writer and content creator, social media manager, and marketing professional. She writes consistently on topics of science, technology, art, writing, photography, graphic design, health, self improvement, and more. Her articles can be found published across the interwebs. Furthermore, she is a Top Rated Freelancer on Upwork.

Her YA scifi/fantasy/dystopian trilogy, the Pendomus Chronicles, is available on Amazon. Her nonfiction book, Author Impostor, was released in March 2018. She is also the author of Oracle: A Diana Hawthorne Psychic Mystery Book (June 2018), along with a prequel novelette, The Final Five, exclusively within the Angels & Magic Boxed Set.

Let’s take a closer look now at her novel, Oracle.


Even psychics have their blind spots.

What would you do if you could see the future?

Diana Hawthorne can do just that. Every day she delves into personal prophecies, giving guidance to all the poor souls knocking at her door. There’s a catch; while she helps others see where they’ve been, and to know where they’re going…she has no recollection of her own beginnings. Nothing before the age of twenty-four holds residency in her mind.

Then she meets a cocky, self-assured private investigator and takes an immediately disliking to him. But more than that, he’s the first person in all her existence who she can’t read—and she’s been around a long time. Everything about him is a complete void and she’s not sure if it’s blissful or completely annoying. Fate intervenes, putting Diana in his path as she helps him solve a missing girl case.

As pieces begin to fall in and out of place, Diana is forced to make a decision that could unlock her memory but unravel her world.


Oracle can be read separately or in conjunction with The Final Five novelette found exclusively in the Angels & Magic Boxed Set available to download now!

Diana Hawthorne is a breed of her own—a snarky protagonist who cares, but has been around too long to give a shit. If you’re a reader who loves witty banter and ironic, sardonic humor—this is the book for you.

Purchase Oracle today and be prepared for a uniquely funny, thought provoking kind of psychic mystery.

Direct access to the





Leave a Reply