The Green Knight’s Squire (Moth & Cobweb) by John C. Wright

Spread the love
4.67 (47 votes)

John C. Wright published The Green Knight’s Squire (Moth & Cobweb) in June 2017. He is a writer of science fiction and fantasy novels, as well as a retired attorney, newspaperman and newspaper editor. Discover more about the author, his book, as well as ratings and reviews on it.

John C. Wright is one of the living grandmasters of science fiction. He has been nominated for the Nebula Award for Orphans of Chaos, five times for the Hugo Award, and his novel Somewhither: A Tale of the Unwithering Realm won the 2016 Dragon Award for Best Science Fiction Novel at Dragoncon.

John was born in Chula Vista, California, in 1961. He studied the Great Books program at St. John’s College of Maryland, graduating in 1987. He attended the Marshall-Wythe School of Law at the College of William & Mary and was admitted to the practice of law in three jurisdictions (New York, May 1989; Maryland December 1990; DC January 1994).

His law practice was unsuccessful enough to drive him into bankruptcy soon thereafter. His stint as a newspaperman for the St. Mary’s Today was more rewarding spiritually, but, alas, also a failure financially.

He currently works as a writer in Virginia, where he lives in fairy-tale-like happiness with his wife, the authoress L. Jagi Lamplighter, and their four children.

John C. Wright‘s best books include The Golden Age, his debut novel, Awake in the Night Land, and Iron Chamber of Memory.

The Green Knight’s Squire is the first book of the Moth & Cobweb science fiction and fantasy series, and was reliesed in June 2017.


Gilberic Parzival Moth is a strange and lonely boy who has grown up without a father, raised by a single mother who moves from town to town in fear of something she will not name. His only friends are animals, with whom he has always been able to speak. But when he awakens one night at the Thirteenth Hour, and sees for the first time the cruel reality of the secret rule of Elf over Man, he begins to learn about his true heritage, the heritage of Twilight.

And when his mother finally tells him the terrible truth of her past, he must choose whether to continue running with her in fear, or learning how to fight against ancient powers that are ageless, soulless, and ultimately damned. THE GREEN KNIGHT’S SQUIRE, the first volume of MOTH & COBWEB, is an astonishing new series about magical worlds of Day, Night, and Twilight by John C. Wright. THE GREEN KNIGH’S SQUIRE consists of three books:

Book One: Swan Knight’s Son

Book Two: Feast of the Elfs

Book Three: Swan Knight’s Sword



Leave a Reply