The Story of Our Lives by Helen Warner

Spread the love
5.00 (49 votes)

Helen Warner lives in East Anglia, England. A Sunday Times bestselling author, she published The Story of Our Lives in February 2018. Learn more about the author and her book, as well as ratings and reviews on the latter.

Helen Warner is a former Head of Daytime at both ITV & Channel 4, where she was responsible for a variety of TV shows including Come Dine With Me, Loose Women, Good Morning Britain and Judge Rinder.

Helen was born in Northern Ireland and moved to East Anglia when she was four.

She studied English at London University before embarking on a career in TV. She then moved to Liverpool to work as a day producer on ITV’s flagship daytime show, This Morning, in 1995.

Back in London, she launched and edited the daytime talk show, Loose Women, before joining Channel 4 as Head of Daytime. During her five years in the role, she masterminded the hugely successful launch of Come Dine With Me into the peak-time schedules, as well as overseeing the relaunch of Countdown, the award-winning Deal or No Deal and others.

Helen Warner joined Daytime in 2013. Over her four year tenure, she launched Good Morning Britain and unleashed Piers Morgan on the breakfast TV audience, as well as turning around all the live morning shows. She discovered Robert Rinder and launched Judge Rinder, as well as the successful gameshow Tenable, which she scheduled with Tipping Point and The Chase, to create a quiz block that became a ratings juggernaut.

Helen left ITV in 2017 to concentrate on the launch of her fourth novel, The Story of Our Lives, and finish her fifth novel, which will be released in 2019.

She is married and the mother of two children.

Let’s take a closer look now at The Story of Our Lives (February 2018).


’A fascinating exploration of friendship. Compelling, twisty, emotional and believable – I loved it.’ Sarah Morgan
Four friends. Twenty years. One powerful secret.

Everyone remembers where they were on 31st August 1997, the day Princess Diana died.

Sophie, Emily, Amy and Melissa certainly do -– a beautiful cottage in Southwold, at the start of an annual tradition to have a weekend away together.

Every year since, the four best friends have come back together. But over time the changes in their lives have led them down very different paths. And it’s when those paths collide that the secrets they’ve been keeping come tumbling out.

One Day meets Big Little Lies in this unputdownable read about four friends, one long-buried secret and the histories we all share.

More information about the






Leave a Reply