The Wonderment Series by Kimberly Cooper

Spread the love
4.80 (39 votes)

Kimberly Cooper is an american author born in 1976 in Arlington (Virginia). In August 2017, she published the first book in The Wonderment Series, a romantic comedy. Learn more about the author, her book, as well as ratings and reviews on the latter.

Kimberly Cooper resides in Virginia with her husband and children.

She grew up in a Navy family, with a stay at home mother and two siblings. Blessed with an over active imagination, she often wrote short stories and poetry. While she struggled in other subjects, English and Creative Writing always came easy to her.

Her first book, The Last Summer, was published in February 2013.

Her other books are: Method, a thriller (January 2016), Thank You, Ms. Graham (December 2016), Sold, her first supernatural novella (January 2017), Healing and the Lotus (March 2017). April 2017 marked the release of her first children’s book, The Tale of the Little Brown Chair.

Finally, the first book in The Wonderment Series was released August 2017, and is entitled A Life in Wonderment. The author is working on the second book in the series, entitled The Last Knight In Virginia. She is currently seeking representation for other completed manuscripts.

Seeing her work onscreen is her dream.

Let’s discover now the book synopsis.


Welcome to Wonderment, Virginia, a place where extraordinary things happen to its everyday citizens. Six years ago, Camilla Paxton’s life was changed forever when her husband and son were killed in a horrific accident. Today, Camilla has her own bakery, and an incredible group of friends that she lovingly refers to as her “misfits”. When she meets handsome Velvel Adler, she’s immediately drawn to him. He appears to be the perfect man; rich, generous, and he treats Camilla like a queen. After they become close, Camilla starts to realize Vel is tortured by his past, a past he won’t speak of. Little does she know, he’s hiding a secret that threatens to destroy, not only their budding romance, but Camilla’s life as well. When his dark past finally catches up with him, and his demons are brought to light, Camilla is blindsided by the truth and forced to see him for what he really is, a monster. Betrayed, she sinks into a deep depression, but is soon rescued by her misfits, who quickly put her back together. Vel soon learns that his presence in Wonderment is threatening Camilla’s happiness. When word gets back to her that he plans to move, she’s forced to realize how much she loves him. Armed with grace and compassion, Camilla sets out to show the city of Wonderment the true meaning of forgiveness. A Life in Wonderment is book one in The Wonderment Series. Book two, The Last Knight in Virginia, is set for release later this year.

Access the





One comment

  1. I like Kimberly Cooper’s stories and characters. The setting is so realistic that when I read, I have the impression I am part of the story. I recommend reading this book to have a great time!

Leave a Reply